KATEGORIE
KONTO
tylko dostępne
sortuj:
tytuł
cena
data
Okładka książki Life: A User’s Manual
How should I live? What is my purpose? Can I find happiness? Ever felt as though life would be simpler if it came with an instruction manual? There are no easy answers to the big questions. And life does not follow a straight path from A to B. Since the beginning of time, people have asked questions about how they should live and, from Ancient Greece to Japan, philosophers have attempted to solve these questions for us. The timeless wisdom that they offer can help us to find our own path. In this insightful, engaging book, renowned existential psychotherapist and philosophical counsellor Antonia Macaro and bestselling philosopher Julian Baggini cover topics such as bereavement, luck, free will and relationships, and guide us through what the greatest thinkers to ever walk the earth have to say on these subjects, from the Stoics to Sartre. Discover advice from the world's greatest thinkers on questions like: Is there a right way to grieve? What is free will? How can we learn from past mistakes? Do we make our own luck?
61,22
70,00 zł
Okładka książki Falastin: A Cookbook
‘This lavish compendium of Palestinian recipes… photographed so vividly you can almost smell the freshly chopped parsley.’ The Times ‘a vibrant collection of recipes that reflect Palestinian traditions and yet is utterly contemporary… I really want to cook everything in this.’ Nigella Lawson FALASTIN is a love letter to Palestine. An evocative collection of over 110 unforgettable recipes and stories from the co-authors of Jerusalem and Ottolenghi: The Cookbook, and Ottolenghi SIMPLE. Travelling through Bethlehem, East Jerusalem, Nablus, Haifa, Akka, Nazareth, Galilee and the West Bank, Sami and Tara invite you to experience and enjoy unparalleled access to Sami's homeland. As each region has its own distinct identity and tale to tell, there are endless new flavour combinations to discover. The food is the perfect mix of traditional and contemporary, with recipes that have been handed down through the generations and reworked for a modern home kitchen, alongside dishes that have been inspired by Sami and Tara's collaborations with producers and farmers throughout Palestine. With stunning food and travel photography plus stories from unheard Palestinian voices, this innovative cookbook will transport you to this rich land. So get ready to laden your table with the most delicious of foods – from abundant salads, soups and wholesome grains to fluffy breads, easy one-pot dishes and perfumed sweet treats – here are simple feasts to be shared and everyday meals to be enjoyed. These are stunning Palestinian-inspired dishes that you will want to cook, eat, fall in love with and make your own.
86,58
99,00 zł
Okładka książki How to Make it Happen
How to Make it Happen
50,72
58,00 zł
Okładka książki Eat Green
Eat Green
86,58
99,00 zł
Okładka książki Minimal
Minimal
50,72
58,00 zł
Okładka książki No More Rubbish Excuses!
No More Rubbish Excuses!
31,48
36,00 zł
Okładka książki Older but Better, but Older
With playful wit, worldly advice and savvy observation, the bestselling authors of How to Be Parisian tackle the Parisian art of growing up. Caroline de Maigret and Sophie Mas are back to amuse you, saying what you don’t expect to hear, just the way you want to hear it. But this time they reveal how they are modifying their favourite bad girl habits and mischievous mindsets now they are more ‘madame’ than 'mademoiselle’. These iconoclastic, bohemian Parisiennes advise on love, seduction, fashion and dating as well as family, work, living alone and accepting imperfections. Both poignant and laugh-out-loud funny, this gorgeous, tongue-in-cheek guide astutely illuminates what it means to be a fully-fledged woman.
65,59
75,00 zł
Okładka książki The Tofu Cookbook
Tofu is the perfect ingredient for anyone looking to cut down on their meat consumption. It can be crisp, crunchy, soft or creamy. Its subtle flavour lends itself to both sweet and savoury dishes: you just need to know how to use it! With guidance on how to store, prep, season, marinate and flavour, this fantastic book is packed with hacks to convert tofu haters and make this super ingredient the star of the show. See just how versatile tofu can be, with 60 delicious recipes ranging from traditional phos, stir-fries and salads to the more unexpected: burritos, brownies and even smoothies!
34,98
40,00 zł
Okładka książki The Librarian of Auschwitz
For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice: this is the story of the smallest library in the world – and the most dangerous. 'It wasn’t an extensive library. In fact, it consisted of eight books and some of them were in poor condition. But they were books. In this incredibly dark place, they were a reminder of less sombre times, when words rang out more loudly than machine guns…’ Fourteen-year-old Dita is one of the many imprisoned by the Nazis at Auschwitz. Taken, along with her mother and father, from the Terezín ghetto in Prague, Dita is adjusting to the constant terror that is life in the camp. When Jewish leader Freddy Hirsch asks Dita to take charge of the eight precious books the prisoners have managed to smuggle past the guards, she agrees. And so Dita becomes the secret librarian of Auschwitz, responsible for the safekeeping of the small collection of titles, as well as the ‘living books’ - prisoners of Auschwitz who know certain books so well, they too can be ‘borrowed’ to educate the children in the camp. But books are extremely dangerous. They make people think. And nowhere are they more dangerous than in Block 31 of Auschwitz, the children’s block, where the slightest transgression can result in execution, no matter how young the transgressor…
37,60
43,00 zł
Okładka książki Digital Etiquette
How do you reply to your colleague's weird email? What might Debrett’s say about your Tinder profile? And just how do you know if you're mansplaining? In this irreverent journey through the murky world of digital etiquette, WIRED's Victoria Turk provides an indispensable guide to minding our manners in a brave new online world. The digital revolution has put us all within a few clicks, taps and swipes of each other. But familiarity can breed contempt, and whilst we’re more likely than ever to fall in love online, we’re also more likely to fall headfirst into a blazing row with a stranger. Google’s unofficial motto is Don’t Be Evil, but sometimes that’s easier said than done. If you've ever encountered the surreal battlefields of digital life and wondered why we don't all just go analogue, this is the book for you.
39,44
45,10 zł
Okładka książki SWEET
SWEET
114,04
130,41 zł
Produkt niedostępny
Okładka książki OTTOLENGHI: THE COOKBOOK
OTTOLENGHI: THE COOKBOOK
84,48
96,60 zł
Okładka książki NOPI: THE COOKBOOK
NOPI: THE COOKBOOK
84,48
96,60 zł
Okładka książki JERUSALEM
JERUSALEM
84,48
96,60 zł
Okładka książki Tattoo Street Style
Features profiles and interviews with some of the world’s most creative and exciting artists and studios. Also includes comprehensive infographic-style directories; perfect if you’re looking for inspiration.
89,99
102,90 zł
Okładka książki Are Men Obsolete?
Men are so last century. They seem to have stopped evolving. The Mad Men world is disappearing and the guys are struggling to figure out the altered parameters of manliness.’ Maureen Dowd ‘Do women get anything from men being obsolete? Do we win by triumphing in work, education, the economy, politics and business, while retaining homemaking and child rearing? If that happened then we will be doing everything! Are men obsolete? No! I won’t let you be you f*****s!’ Caitlin Moran Are Men Obsolete is an essential and entertaining read for anyone interested in what happens next in the great gender discussion. Maureen Dowd, Caitlin Moran, Camille Paglia and Hanna Roisin debate whether modern man is past his sell-by-date, and, if so, what does that mean for women?
27,98
32,00 zł
Produkt niedostępny
Okładka książki SMARTS, THE
SMARTS, THE
52,48
60,01 zł
Produkt niedostępny
Okładka książki HAUSMAGICK
HAUSMAGICK
68,64
78,49 zł
Produkt niedostępny
Okładka książki PLENTY MORE
PLENTY MORE
84,48
96,60 zł
Produkt niedostępny
Okładka książki PLENTY
PLENTY
84,48
96,60 zł
Produkt niedostępny
1
/
2
... 2
Idź do strony:
Liczba wyświetlanych pozycji:
Uwaga!!!
Ten produkt jest zapowiedzią. Realizacja Twojego zamówienia ulegnie przez to wydłużeniu do czasu premiery tej pozycji. Czy chcesz dodać ten produkt do koszyka?
TAK
NIE
Dodano produkt do koszyka
Kontynuuj zakupy
Przejdź do koszyka
Oczekiwanie na odpowiedź
Wybierz wariant produktu
Dodaj do koszyka
Anuluj